Board of Education
Parent Resources
Student Resources
Employee Resources
header logo
Wilkes-Barre Area School District 730 South Main Street Wilkes-Barre, PA  18711-0376
follow us on twitter
coughlin high school
g.a.r. jr./sr. high school
meyers jr./sr. high school
solomon/plains junior high
dodson elementary
flood elementary
heights murray elementary
kistler elementary
solomon/plains elementary
wbasd virtual cyber program
wbasd stem academy
wbasd capa
Superintendent's Message Button
Skyward Family and Student Access button
Food Services button
Staff Directory button
SPJH Inducts New Member to the National Junior Honor Society Virtually

On May 19, 2020, Mr. Khalife and a few of the Solomon Plains Junior High School faculty held a virtual induction ceremony for the National Junior Honor Society inductees. The members were recognized for their outstanding achievements for their seventh grade year as well as the first semester of eighth grade. The traditional candle lighting ceremony was held and all inductees were honored with the reading of their names, followed by the NJHS pledge. The ceremony was shared on the school website. Congratulations and special thanks to Mr. Tony Khalife, Principal; Advisors, Brenda Banaszek, Stacy Chronowski and Jill Space as well as the remainder of the committee members. Pictured in the photo are the inductees.  Row 1 (L to R) - Destina Brannigan, Kristina Urban, Fred White, Xavier Vargas Murillo, Giovanni Gonzalez, Mackenzie Andrews, Evelyn Manzano Adame, Cameron Gruden, Rhianna Diedrick.

Row 2 - Zachariah Parry, Myles Yelland, Kendall Krzywicki, Jill Singer, Mann Patel, Karlie Gustinucci, Alayna Conahan, Khush Patel, Heidi Rodriguez.  Row 3 - Connor Chapple, Isabella Bigger, Christopher Alba, Keira Kennedy, Naidelyn Tlatenchi, Connor Kelly, Sarah Dudick, Hailey Martin, Jack Scavo.  Row 4 - Bryanna Herring, Davida Brannigan, Lily Grymko, Travis Hummel, Julia Brandenburg, Sherlyn Cortes Diaz, Giovanni Rodriguez, Maxwell Gregor, Jordyn Ruggere.  Row 5 - Sara Goyne, Sharod Yearwood, Olivia Cook, Allison Watkins, Joaquin Prado, Grace Ossowski, Olivia Connell, Paul Sabol, Sophie Styczen.  Row 6 - Andy Zi Cheng Weng, Dominic Rodzinak, Anyssa Day, Hannah Thompson, Luke Hendrzak, Evan Reyes Luna.

back button
Print This Article