Board of Education
Parent Resources
Student Resources
Employee Resources
header logo
Wilkes-Barre Area School District 730 South Main Street Wilkes-Barre, PA  18711-0376
follow us on twitter
coughlin high school
g.a.r. jr./sr. high school
meyers jr./sr. high school
solomon/plains junior high
dodson elementary
flood elementary
heights murray elementary
kistler elementary
solomon/plains elementary
wbasd virtual cyber program
wbasd stem academy
wbasd capa
Superintendent's Message Button
Skyward Family and Student Access button
Food Services button
Staff Directory button
HOBY Bound
Saul Woodworth, Joseph Day and Sarah Newman have been chosen as the 2019-2020 Hugh O'Brien Youth Leaders for Meyers High School and Wilkes Barre Area STEM Academy.  They will join over 250 sophomore students across the state of Pennsylvania for a leadership seminar at Shippensburg University, May 14-17 2020.  This annual HOBY event unites students with community leaders, business executives and educators with the goal of fostering teamwork, developing critical-thinking skills and building connections.  HOBY is successful in equipping today's youth with the necessary skills to confront the challenges of tomorrow. HOBY's mission is to inspire and develop our global community of youth and volunteers to a life dedicated to leadership, service and innovation.  

Last year, Tio Marello and Patrick Franckewicz attended; the year prior, Michael Grebeck not only attended HOBY at Shippensburg, but was also nominated to attend the National Conference in Chicago.  
back button
Print This Article