Home
Administration
Board of Education
Parent Resources
Student Resources
Employee Resources
header logo
Wilkes-Barre Area School District 730 South Main Street Wilkes-Barre, PA  18711-0376
follow us on twitter
CAPAA Students at Work
Creative and Performing Arts News
rss feed
WBA November Meal Distribution
The Nutrition Group will be conducting meal distribution for all kids 18 and under.  Pick-up locations are at Heights, Kistler, Flood, Dodson, and Solomon Elementary Schools.  Please see the calendar for distribution dates in November by clicking the article title.
WBASD Everyone Eats for Free!
The Nutrition Group will be conducting meal distribution for all kids 18 and under each Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 3:15-4:00PM. Pick-up locations are at Heights, Kistler, Flood, Dodson, and Solomon Elementary Schools. 


WBASD Federal Programs October 2020 Title I Newsletter
Click the article title to find this month's edition of the Title I newsletter. 
WBASD Prescreening Tool
Attention Parents & Guardians: Please Utilize the Prescreening Tool prior to sending your child/children to school. It is imperative for our school community to stay healthy and safe.
Parental Right to Refuse English Language Development Services
Please click the READ MORE link to download the attached form. Complete and return it to the school by October 9, 2020, if you voluntarily decide not to have your child placed in any separate, specialized English Language Development (ELD) service or instructional program. The "waiver" indicates a desire to waive the child from participation in all or some of the ELD programs or services offered by the school.  
Contact
Wilkes-Barre Area School District 
Creative & Performing Arts Academy
250 South Grant St. 
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702 
 
Calendar
Nov
26
Thanksgiving Break
Thu Nov 26 2020
to Mon Nov 30 2020

Dec
1
Keystone Exams Wave 1
Tue Dec 1 2020
to Tue Dec 15 2020

Dec
7
December Board Meeting
Mon Dec 7 2020
Dec
9
CAPAA Showcase
Wed Dec 9 2020
Dec
24
Christmas Vacation
Thu Dec 24 2020
to Fri Jan 1 2021

Jan
4
School Reopens
Mon Jan 4 2021
Jan
29
Second Semester Begins
Fri Jan 29 2021
Feb
15
Apr
1
Easter Vacation
Thu Apr 1 2021
to Mon Apr 5 2021

Apr
19
PSSA Testing Window
Mon Apr 19 2021
to Fri May 7 2021

Access PDFs
2020 CAPAA DANCE
2020 CAPAA MUSIC
2020 CAPAA ART
2020 CAPAA THEATRE